Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 29, 2024, 04:54:35 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Recent

Author Topic: VSF Asteroid Game  (Read 19744 times)

Offline Mansworth

• Bookworm
VSF Asteroid Game
« on: April 04, 2010, 08:48:05 PM »

Hi all

This is a project Ive been working on and off for about two years now. I will post some pics as soon as ive taken some.

Im creating a VSF armegeddon game where the martians are taking revenge on the failed invasion by sending an asteroid to wipe out london. And the brits have dispatched a task force to stop it. I'm planning this game using GASLIGHT and using 18mm martian empire figures

The novel feature of this is that the Asteroid is not a flat wargames table but a actual model asteroide. I have managed to find a metallic coating that allows the models to stick to the surface using magnets and thus the entire asteroid surface becomes the battle ground.

I hope to have the basic game done in early June. Im gonna post stuff here to log my progress.

The status so far is im just finishing up on modeling the asteroid and about to add the magnetic coating to the asteroid. Got some test 18mm figgs partly painted up and waiting for the magnets to arrive.

Rich
Measure Twice
Cut once
Return to DIY store for new bit

Offline Mansworth

• Bookworm
Re: VSF Asteroid Game
« Reply #1 on: April 04, 2010, 08:53:14 PM »

While i sort some pics of the current asteroid, heres a pic of the first one i made. It worked well, but was not very playible for various reasons. The new ones a bit more smoother and has a intergrated stand.
« Last Edit: April 04, 2010, 08:55:42 PM by Mansworth »

Offline Steve F

• Scatterbrained Genius
  • Pedantic bugger, apparently.
« Reply #2 on: April 04, 2010, 09:54:26 PM »