*

Recent Topics

Author Topic: Shooting and moving  (Read 1466 times)

Offline c12

  • Student
  • Posts: 19
    • c12 Workshop
Shooting and moving
« on: December 17, 2013, 06:15:16 PM »
Good afternoon Gentlemen,
The rulebook says (3.3.2 Moving and Shooting p.13) that:
“A figure that has moved at least 3” during the Movement Phase has a
penalty of -4 to its own Shooting rolls.”

But the reference sheet (p.63) as well as the one available on the Bonus Material on Craig's blog, do not mention the 3″, but only the fact of moving.

Therefore, what should be the correct way of doing things:
- Shooter has moved = -4 SV
- Shooter has moved more than 3” = -4 SV

Thank you for your help and sorry if question has already been asked!

Offline Skrapwelder

  • Mastermind
  • Posts: 1770
  • Pluviophile
    • What Ho, Cythereans!
Re: Shooting and moving
« Reply #1 on: December 17, 2013, 06:22:50 PM »
We play with the 3 inches or more, assuming that the entry in the cheat sheet is for brevity.

Offline Craig

  • Scatterbrained Genius
  • Posts: 2078
  • Youth & Talent are no match for Age and Treachery.
    • The Ministry of Gentlemanly Warfare
Re: Shooting and moving
« Reply #2 on: December 18, 2013, 06:00:56 AM »
What he said... not where is that blasted sheet  >:(
My sincerest contrafibularities
General Lord Craig Arthur Wellesey Cartmell (ret'd)
https://theministryofgentlemanlywarfare.wordpress.com/

Offline c12

  • Student
  • Posts: 19
    • c12 Workshop
Re: Shooting and moving
« Reply #3 on: December 18, 2013, 07:05:51 AM »
Ok thanks!
That would make things a little easier for Edward Ronan and his folks!

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
4 Replies
2941 Views
Last post August 23, 2009, 03:35:57 PM
by Driscoles
8 Replies
3507 Views
Last post April 30, 2010, 07:32:18 PM
by coggon
5 Replies
1736 Views
Last post December 22, 2013, 08:19:56 PM
by Scorpio
0 Replies
855 Views
Last post March 01, 2014, 09:52:15 PM
by Silbuster
5 Replies
2558 Views
Last post May 08, 2016, 10:56:58 AM
by chucklehead