Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 24, 2024, 02:04:59 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 1690515
  • Total Topics: 118335
  • Online Today: 732
  • Online Ever: 2235
  • (October 29, 2023, 01:32:45 AM)
Users Online

Recent

Author Topic: star trek tactics or star trek attack wing ?  (Read 3950 times)

Offline sundayhero

• Scatterbrained Genius
star trek tactics or star trek attack wing ?
« on: October 21, 2013, 01:15:45 PM »
Hi,

I'm currently thinking about buying one of these games (probably the only minis games I would be able to play with my brother, because of Star trek universe),

I'd like to know what do you think of them. I want to play with my brother, who is a complete noob (just played a couple of marvel heroclix), and cannot read english.

So I need a game where needed text is minimal, or even with no text at all, and since we will play casually with a couple of beers, the game needs to be simple to learn and easy to keep the rules in mind even if we play once a month. 

I 'd like also a game with good star trek ships realism. We played starfleet command (pc game) in the past, and he's currently playing star trek online. So we would prefer a tabletop game with similar feeling (especially star fleet command).

I saw that the current versions of the heroclix game is star trek tactics III : is it compatible with other versions ?

Thank you for your help !

Offline obsidian3d

• Scatterbrained Genius
    • o2media
Re: star trek tactics or star trek attack wing ?
« Reply #1 on: October 21, 2013, 06:05:01 PM »